The Maintenance screen can be accessed by clicking on the Maintenance link in the top right hand corner of the software.
The screen is split into three sections:
These options relate to your Tradebox database.
Backup Database: Take a backup of your Tradebox data
Relocate Database: Move the Tradebox data to another location, for example on to a server so that the data can be shared across multiple machines
Restore Database: Restore Tradebox to a previously taken backup
Security: Password protect your Tradebox data or change your password
Repair and Compact: This is a 'spring clean' for your database, which will help optimise performance, especially after deleting any data.
User List: Shows the users currently logged on to Tradebox.
Rebuild Data Tables: This option is used to delete large amounts of data quickly and is best used under instruction from Tradebox support. This process is not reversible so taking a backup beforehand is strongly advised.
Export File Formats: This option allows you to choose from a range of fields to use for exporting data from Tradebox and set up a format to use for exporting that data.
Export Orders: Once an export file format has been set up, this option allows you to export orders from Tradebox in your chosen format.
Edit Layouts: Make changes to the Layouts for address labels and invoices.
Duplicated Customers: Automatically detects customer records which may be duplicates and allows them to be merged together.
Recalculate Figures: This procedure will go through your database and recalculate all figures to ensure reports and turnover are presented accurately.
Reset Order Postings: This option can be used to instruct Tradebox to post orders to your accounts for a second time. To be used if, for example, you restored a backup into your accounts software and needed to re-post sales that exist in Tradebox but not in the accounts. Best used under instruction from Tradebox support.
Reset Fee Postings: Sometimes you may need to post fees to your accounts for a second time, for example if you've restored an older backup. This option will reset them so that they can be reposted.