Logon Conflicts that prevent you accessing certain screens or stop Tradebox posting to Sage
There may be occasions where you notice that Tradebox appears to be downloading orders but isn't posting them to Sage, or a stock quantity upload does not take place. The first thing to do in this instance is to check the Issues Log, which you can find by clicking Logs up in the top right hand corner of Tradebox, and then selecting the issues tab. In the Synchronisation Issues section, you may see the following message:
This message indicates that the Tradebox Data Service is attempting to log into Sage but is being blocked from doing so because the logon name is already logged into Sage. This most commonly happens if either Tradebox or Sage has been closed down incorrectly.
To resolve this, close both Tradebox and the Tradebox Data Service down, then log into Sage with the Manager log on and go to View -> User List. If TBSERVICE appears in the list, select it and click Remove, then reopen Tradebox.
Occasionally you may get this message but TBSERVICE does not appear in your Sage user list. If that happens, go to File -> Log Off in Sage and log in with the TBSERVICE username, and then File -> Log Off again. It's not mandatory to set a password on the TBSERVICE user, but you may have done so. If you're not sure what it is, you can check while logged into Sage as Manager, by going to Settings and Access Rights, selecting the TBSERVICE username and clicking Edit.
You may also occasionally receive a 'logon name already in use' message when you try to access the Accounts section of a channel:
If the logon name supplied in brackets is TBSERVICE, this likely means that Tradebox is currently accessing your Sage data, and you should wait until that process is completed before accessing the accounts screen again. You can check what Tradebox is doing at any time by selecting the Logs option in the top right hand corner of the program. The Process tab will let you know if Tradebox is in the middle of posting to Sage or doing a stock upload.
If you get this message but the supplied logon name is TBUSER, you should rectify this by logging the user out of the Sage user list as described above.
What to do if you can't run a process in Sage because TBSERVICE or TBUSER is logged in
Some processes in Sage require all other users to be logged out. The best practice is to make sure Tradebox is not in the middle of posting to Sage or uploading stock levels and close it down before attempting one of these processes.
If Tradebox is running and you try to run an exclusive process, you may get a message like this:
In that case, first of all confirm whether Tradebox is in the middle of a process or not by checking the Process log, found in Logs in the upper right hand corner of the program. If it is currently posting to Sage or uploading stock levels, it's best to let this process finish. If you deactivate your channels from the Channels module, this will prevent another process starting up once the current one is finished.
Then, close both the main Tradebox program and the Tradebox Data Service down. If, after the program has been closed down, you still receive the message, then you should log into Sage as Manager and remove the users from the list as described above.