Follow

Configuration - Preferences

The Preferences screen is one of the key screens in the program that controls settings for many different areas.

Preferences.PNG

User Interface

Home Screen: This setting controls the screen that first appears when Tradebox opens. There is a choice of Orders (default), Shipping, Reporting or Sales Channels.

Default Order View: This allows you to choose which order status(es) should be the default display when you open the program. For instance, you may always want to see all orders, or you may only want to view Open orders that need to be actioned. Any filters can be cleared from the Order List itself.

View Orders For: This setting allows you to set a default filter on your Order List so that you see more recent orders and not the entire order history in Tradebox. Any filters can be cleared from the Order List itself.

Memorise Lists: If this option is ticked, any changes that you make to the grids within Tradebox will be retained. If this is not selected, the changes will revert once you leave that particular screen.

Show Post to Accounts: If you don't wish Tradebox to automatically post orders to your accounts as part of its automated cycle, you can turn on this setting. This will mean that nothing will post to the accounts until you click the Post button, which will appear in the Order List.

Auto Filter Order List: Applying this setting will mean that changing any of the filters on the Order List will be automatically applied. If the setting is not applied, you'll need to click the Apply Filter button on the Order List to for the filter to take effect. 

Inventory

Get Products From: This setting is first chosen during the initial set up wizard, and informs Tradebox how you want to deal with stock control. The three options are Accounts Software, Tradebox or None. Accounts Software and Tradebox allow you to choose whether your chosen accounts package or Tradebox is the master stock control, whereas None allows you to operate Tradebox without requiring products to be set up at all.

Maximum Upload Quantity: On a stock upload back to the marketplace, you may wish for the quantity on your products not to go higher than a certain level, even if you do have more in stock. This is a generic setting that would be applied for every product uploaded.

Manual Stock Upload: Stock uploads can either take place automatically as part of the Tradebox Data Service's cycle, or can be done manually by clicking the Upload Stock Levels button in the Products screen. This setting allows you to toggle between automated and manual.

Display Quantities: If both Manual Stock Upload and Display Quantities are turned on, when you click on Upload Stock Levels in the Products screen, Tradebox will display a list of the stock codes and quantities that it is about to upload, and at this point you have the choice to continue or cancel the upload process.

Apply Quantity Multiplier to Upload: In the product mapping a quantity multiplier can be added. For example, if you are selling a pack of 5 of product ABC on your website, that may only appear as a quantity of 1 when sold, but you actually would need to take 5 out of stock when an order for that pack is downloaded. Applying the Quantity Multiplier to upload has the effect of dividing the number you have in stock by the Quantity Multiplier, so that if you have 20 in stock with a quantity multiplier of 5, a quantity of 4 would be uploaded to the marketplace. 

Name and Address Casing

These settings allow you to choose whether you want the casing of Names and Addresses to be automatically adjusted into proper, upper, or lower case, or whether they should be left as entered by the buyer.

Download Days

Tradebox can download orders between a maximum of 30 days and a minimum of 7. This allows you to control the length of time Tradebox will go back between those two ranges. 

Tradebox Data Service

Run on this Machine: The Tradebox Data Service will only run on one machine, which you need to specify by ticking this box on the appropriate machine. If this box is ticked on another machine, it will display the PC where the service is set to run and the setting will be greyed out. To change your service PC, the box must be unticked on the current service PC, then re-ticked on the new one.

Invoicing

Next Invoice Number: If you choose to print invoices through Tradebox, this displays the next number that will be used. By default it starts at 1 but can be edited.

Customers

Custom Fields: Custom Fields 1, 2 and 3 appear on the Tradebox customer record as additional fields for your own notes. Here, you can change the names of those fields to something more meaningful.

Use Country Tax Code: If, in Configuration -> Countries, you have a tax code set up specifically for a particular country, you can reflect this as the default tax code on the Tradebox customer record for any buyers with a shipping address in that country. In combination with the 'Use Tradebox Customer Tax Code' setting in the Accounts -> Customers section of each channel, this can be used to populate the country tax code on the customer account in your accounts package as well.

Accounts Software: This allows you to choose which accounts package you are connecting to. At the moment the only options are Sage 50 or None, but we will be adding more accounts integrations as time goes on.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk